lasaspop.blogg.se

Bfg geforce 6200 driver
Bfg geforce 6200 driver













bfg geforce 6200 driver

Instead from this point on I'll just give you the intel on unlocking this card.įirst, let it be noted that this is generally safe to do, but I am not taking a chance so if you screw up your card, that is your problem - not mine. Now my memory is flaky, so I'll try to not tell a whole damned story. just something that worked without crashing or freezing my system. So how did I do it? Where did I get the information? Why did I do it? As I mentioned I needed a card quick, I wasn't expecting anything amazing.

BFG GEFORCE 6200 DRIVER SERIES

It's no 7800 series card, but it plays my games relatively well with my current setup which includes an X2 processor and 2GB of memory. On a side note I currently run a 6600GT which is quite a bit faster and currently costs almost the same price I originally paid for the 6200. The end result of my card was a Geforce 6200 at the price of I think $129 with the performance of a regular Geforce 6600. There are many flavors of 6200's out there, and at the time of this posting, you'd probably be better off buying something more modern if your on the look for a budget card. Of course after finding out it could be unlocked I realized it was well worth it. So I went to Fry's and probably paid $20 to $30 more on this card than I would have at Newegg, but I needed it fast so it was worth it.

bfg geforce 6200 driver

It was a good card, but I only bought it on a budget because my ATi 9800XT/Pro was on the fritz and I needed something cheap and effective immediatly. I do have one problem right now, I don't have my 6200 anymore. But I figure I might post what I did, how I did it and what you may do if your curious about getting that extra push out of your Geforce 6200. Probably was even a bit short with some people and I apologize for that. This thread has become quite popular somehow, been messaged alot by many people on AIM and MSN about what steps they should take.















Bfg geforce 6200 driver